Merry Winter Veil!

Also currently my Twitter pic!

Also currently my Twitter pic!

Thursday night was our last raid for the year and the UR holiday party.  I knew that Effy could not attend without an appropriate outfit, so I spent the better part of Tuesday night piecing together and farming the pieces.  My goal was to make it as easy to acquire as possible (AKA no raid drops that I might fail at), and use as many pieces as I could from my already vast collection.

So some bank/void storage scrounging, some JP to Honor, a run through Old Hillsbrad to do the quest I somehow did not have complete (and then deciding on a different belt that dropped), and a few normal BC dungeons later – it was done!

I do not usually pair green and red together, so this outfit was rather difficult.  I tried to make it subtle, and not too garish.  I also tried to keep it Shaman-y, and it HAD to have a kilt.  Effy must wear a kilt.  Effy also must remain modest, I never dress her in anything too skimpy.  Showing some cleavage in her Frost Witch set is about as far as she goes.  :)

~ Effy

Female Draenei Shaman - Front

Female Draenei Shaman – Front

Female Draenei Shaman - Back

Female Draenei Shaman – Back

Wrathful Gladiator's Gavel

Wrathful Gladiator’s Gavel

shield?

Darkhide Barrier

Very Merry Set

With the hat!

With the hat!

Alternates:

Undying Resolution – 2012 Holiday Party!

Throughout the party, while others were Tweeting, I was taken various screenshots.

Throughout the party, while others were Tweeting, I was taken various screenshots.

There were parts of the party for raider awards, gifts, and trivia...

There were parts of the party for raider awards, gifts, and trivia…

We received some strange looks from numerous lowbies, passing through Kharanos!

We received some strange looks from numerous lowbies passing through Kharanos!

Gv - Awarded the MVP award! (Isn't he festive looking??)

Gv – Awarded the MVP award! (Isn’t he festive looking??)

Phoxill (formerly raiding on Tyraxys) - Most Improved Raider!

Phoxill (formerly raiding on Tyraxys) – Most Improved Raider!

Amowrath - Both Most Helpful Raider and a new promoted Crusader!

Amowrath – Both Most Helpful Raider and a newly promoted Crusader!

Otoka - the Excellence award! (He was out of town, and his award was received by... this tentacle...)

Otoka – the Excellence award! (He was out of town, and his award was received by… this tentacle…)

We also all found out that Ranico is stepping down as GM and handing the reins fully to Mindy. He is not going anywhere, just trying to take it easy.

We also all found out that Ranico is stepping down as GM and handing the reins fully to Mindy. He is not going anywhere, just trying to take it easy. Mindy has been his Co-GM for a while now, so the transition should be a smooth one. :)

Then, it was Lawn Darts: Ironforge! Oof, that gives me vertigo...

Then, it was Lawn Darts: Ironforge! Oof, that gives me vertigo…

I did not win, but I was happy at how close I made it. I believe our Rogue, Trusker, won.

I did not win, but I was happy at how close I made it. I believe our Rogue, Trusker, won.

2 thoughts on “Merry Winter Veil!

Leave a Reply

