Safari Hat!

Safari Hat 1 - Tamer Effraeti and the Hat

It has been quite the productive weekend, it seems!  (Well, as productive as pet battling can be, hmm?)

I did my pet trainer dailies this morning, and then headed back to Pandaria to try and finish up those trainers there.  I was successful, but when I defeated Grand Master Aki, I was surprised to see I earned I Choose You and Taming Azeroth, but I did not get the Safari Hat.

Oh, Taming the World.  Wha?  I was ONE tamer short?  How could this be?  I beat everyone!

Safari Hat 2 - Taming Azeroth

Safari Hat 3 - I Choose You

I did some quick research and found out there was one tamer I was missing – Zunta.  :/  The quest was only obtainable by a Horde character.  Lame.  (It looks like Julia might be the Alliance equivalent.)

So I logged onto my much ignored Troll Hunter, Vaadaree.  Vaadaree, who has my Ravager pet, Lorence.  Oh how I missed Lorence!

Safari Hat 4 - Vaadaree

Lorence is far more friendly and cuddly than he looks at first glance.

Safari Hat 5 - Battling for the Horde!

It turns out there was much to see and battle on the Horde side.

Safari Hat 6 - EK Safari

For example, I captured the one Eastern Kingdoms pet I was missing – the Undercity Rat.  It worked out well, as I had the Horde cities to battle in yet.

Safari Hat 7 - Big City Brawlin'

Horde cities – Check!  I also got Time to Open a Pet Store with those achievements.  It seems they did not want to all fit on the screen.  :P

Safari Hat 8 - Taming the World

But yes, yes, I did defeat Zurka, among all the other Horde pet battling shinies!  I was worried at first when Vaadaree got my Safari Hat, but Effy got one too.  (As you can see above.)

Safari Hat 9 - Flawless Undead Battle-Stone

Somewhere along the way today, I received a Flawless Undead Battle-Stone.  I wanted to use it on my Restless Shadeling, as I have been obsessively looking for a rare longer back than my Infinite Whelpling, but I stopped myself.

I am saving it for the Scourged Whelpling.  Once I get one of course.

Safari Hat 10 - Jade Tentacle

So that is where I am right now.  Waiting…  Oh yah, and Jade Tentacle picture.  :P  Sorry!  Busy here!

~ Effy

I have been in a bit of a more ambient techno mood lately – Morcheeba, Hooverphonic, Air, Royksopp, and Zero 7 among others.  So Bjork’s Hunter seemed an appropriate way to end this post.  :)

8 thoughts on “Safari Hat!

  1. Pingback: World Of Warcraft: Attack on Theramore Isle Scenario, Alliance and Horde sides…

  2. That’s a lot of pet achievements, awesome!! I love the monk transmog, I haven’t really played and Pandas yet but my grandson goaded me into leveling one with him so I’ve started a monk finally. Definitely best to save that stone for the Scourged Whelpling, took me awhile to get that one and I believe I used a stone to upgrade it too.

  3. Pingback: Epic Pets and Angry Trolls « Raiding, (not so) casually,

Leave a Reply

