Venus!

I finished Northrend!

Major Payne is justly named.

Yesterday was a day devoted entirely to pet battling.  My goal was to finish off some pet trainers and open up more dailies.

In the process of defeating the Cataclysm pet trainers, I came to Deepholm, and to my surprise I realized there were all kinds of battle pets there!  I knew that at my current pet number (378, I think) I would not reach my goal finishing my last Pandaria zone – Jade Forest.  So seeing all those new pets was exciting!

Oh! And I finished the Cata trainers!

Oh! And I finished the Cata trainers!

So now I am up to Pandaria, with the trainer in Jade Forest down.  I did that while capturing pets.  With only the Gilded Moth and Silkbead Snail remaining, I flew around and around the area that the Gilded Moth was said to be.  Nothing.  What the heck?

When I stopped being stubborn and read further, I realized it seemed more likely to catch one in the Vale of Eternal Blossoms.  That convinced me to go grab the Jade Forest other pet.

Apparently the Gilded Moth does not count for this achievement.

Apparently the Gilded Moth does not count for this achievement.

Bam!  The Silkbead Snail was 400!

Venus seems very similar to my Crimson Lasher, Fleur, who I am quite fond of (and she is pink, second only to blue heh).  We will have to see which I like better.

~ Effy

Venus is not the cuddliest the pet ever...

Venus is not the cuddliest the pet ever…

2 thoughts on “Venus!

    • Thanks! Yah, it really did. Now, it is just a matter of capturing those fringe pets I am missing (I am looking at you Scourged Whelpling!), leveling pets, doing dailies, and upgrading what pets I can as I can. And the Pandaren Spirits…

      Oh, and of course, preparing for the new pets coming in 5.2. :D

      ~ Effy

      Reply

Leave a Reply

