Mini-Post: One of “Those Days”

So I get the inescapable feeling that today is going to be one of “those days.”

One of those days where I wake up with a brain bursting with too many ideas.

One of those days where they assault my all the while I get ready.

One of those days where I start up the car in 15 degree weather, and sit there teeth chattering and fingers shaking in the cold as I madly scribble ideas in my notebook and almost make myself late for work.

One of those days where I spend sporadic moments jotting down ideas endlessly.

One of those days where I start five new blog posts.

One of those days where I spend more work time thinking of stories and blog posts then being productive.

One of those days where I periodically tab over to my stories/blog posts and add tiny tidbits while I should be working.  (Shh!  Don’t tell anyone!)

Have you ever had one of “those days”?

~ Effy

2 thoughts on “Mini-Post: One of “Those Days”

Leave a Reply

