Practice Makes for… Less Fail?

Do not underestimate the mini blue powerhouse...

Do not underestimate the mini blue powerhouse…

To say “practice makes perfect” would be a wee bit too presumptuous here. So I will settle for feeling a tad less fail as a pet battler.  And actually, I cannot really take the credit here.  It is all due to Xarzith!

I have finally gotten back to leveling the poor lil thing… after far too long.  I think she was out to prove herself…

Practice 1

Last one standing…

Yup, I went for the gold, and decided I wanted a big ol’ fat chunk of XP.  No lowbie trainers.  I brought Xarzith along to fight Grand Master Aki.  I was not feeling too positive about how the fight might go, but I figured I had a lot of bandages and some time.

Xarzith is a lil spitfire!

Aki, dear, you already said that...

Aki, dear, you already said that…

She was the only one to survive – at Level 20 – over both Long Wei my Celestial Dragon and Kit Kat my Fluxfire Feline!

Surge of Power may have a 2 round cooldown, but it sure packs a wallop!  Now I am not really sure about trading it out for Ice Tomb

Oh, Xarzith!  I promise never to doubt you again, lil one!  I shall stop being so protective of you!  <hugs>

~ Effy

Practice 3

EDIT: Xarzith is Level 25!  Yay!

Looking Fierce!

Looking Fierce!

Ding!

Ding!

 

6 thoughts on “Practice Makes for… Less Fail?

Leave a Reply

