Mini-Post: OMGOMGOMG

 

Kaegro, the Scourged Whelpling

Kaegro, the Scourged Whelpling

So my, err, patience? okie, persistence? sure! has finally paid off.  After weeks of camping the area, hours upon hours of Lazheward flapping around on his proto there (and logging there), and no less than four hours just today – I finally have my Scourged Whelpling!!

Everyone, meet Kaegro (it is Draconic for “undead”).  I expect as Xarzith, my Azure Whelpling is my Shaman’s constant companion, this lil guy will be forever paired with DK-Effy.

The very very best part?  Even though these lil guys are usually instantly snatched up – I was able to inform my guildies, and two others picked one up!  :D

So, how can you catch one of your own?

Well, you could wait until 5.2 and the fixing of their spawn timer…  OR…

NOTE: I am not 100% on this, so do not quote me, but this is what I read and I think it actually worked!

The best time to find these guys – heck the only time it seems, as they never randomly spawn from what I have witnessed – is right after a server reset.  This endless frustrated me, as I have a Monday-Friday, 8-5 job.  :/  But from what I read, in the WoWhead comments in the above link even, is that the rumor is the Scourged Whelplings spawn at the same time of the server’s reset EVERYDAY.

So, I have been camping the area midday all weekend for several weeks now.

It finally seems to have paid off.

We had a strange midweek reset yesterday in the afternoon, and sure enough it was about 3pm Laz’s screen was filled with lil green pawprints today!

Hopefully, anyone who reads this might be able to make that work to their advantage too.  But even with a hint, it was still a very long wait.

A worthwhile one, though.  Off to level Kaegro!

~ Effy

13 thoughts on “Mini-Post: OMGOMGOMG

    • Thanks!

      Yah, I agree. I have been so focused on the Scourged Whelpling, I have been ignoring the Minfernal and the Giraffe Calf. Not really looking forward to pushing either of them right now. I have until summer, when the Qiraji Guardling is available, right? ><

      ~ Effy

      Reply
    • Thanks, Ancient!

      Ooooh, so I got him to Level 25, and I realized… his speed is horrible! He has 1800 hit points! lol I guess… he will be my tank dragon? :P

      ~ Effy

      Reply
  1. Grats at last! I agree the spawns are best after reset and after multiple investigations I couldn’t figure out the exact time of spawn. It seems longer than 24 hours but it is the same across similar time zoned servers. Gosh I think I am behind on my reading there are a few posts here I haven’t read!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

