2014: What Will Be

2014 - What Will BeI have high hopes for the coming year and a number of resolutions.

My goals for 2014 are:

I want to increase my knowledge and usefulness at my job, especially in the area of writing, images, and web design.  Working in the window cleaning business is new for me, and I am still learning the particulars, but it is most interesting to me to find my place in growing the company.

I want to continue my schooling.  The winter term starts January 13th.  I am already signed up for classes, and I got all of them into Tuesday and Thursday.

  • Fundamentals of Speaking
  • Principles of Sociology
  • Web Coding II
  • Creative Writing II

I want to continue raiding on my Monk, Ireenia.  I am enjoying Mistweaving, and raiding with her in Undying Resolution is one of the things that makes me happy.  I know that there will be some time between now and the release of Warlords of Draenor, but it should give me some time to get back into my raiding routine, since I should not be missing raids anymore because of school nights.  I know there will be some big changes to Monks in WoD, so I would like to make sure I am prepared for those changes.

I want to create a better schedule for my blog.  It is my goal to post more and more regularly.  I have a number of storylines to continue.  I enjoy posting transmogs.  I want to post more information on Mistweaving.  Most of all, I would like to do what have I been trying to do all this time – post on a regular schedule.  My short stories, maybe not, but I think other posts are okie on a schedule.  The winter term may decide whether this is a possibility.  I will have to see how busy things get.

Finally, I want to improve myself in all areas of my home and personal life.  I want to be better around the house and with my family.  Most of all, I want to do everything I can to make life more comfortable for all of us – both personally and financially.

I hope to see more of the excellent WoW, blogging, and Twitter communities in 2014!  Happy New Year!

~ Effy

Leave a Reply

