#NBI2014: Why I am Supporting the NBI

nbilarge

May is the month for the annual Newbie Blogger Initiative!  The purpose of NBI is to encourage new bloggers, vloggers, streamers, video crafters, podcasters, artists, and other content creators in the gaming world.  NBI gives this information away freely all year long, but they really push to encourage new creators throughout the month of May.

I am in support of this event, because once upon a time I was a newbie blogger and so I know how daunting it seems.  Luckily, I found some great people in the community to encourage me.  But I think all of these great people should be even easier to find!  With NBI, they are.

Content creators fulfill the great purpose of providing information and entertainment to the community.  They also give a face to the playerbase and make the games they cover more accessible to new and veteran players alike, giving games like WoW a tighter-knit community that increases the fun for all.

I plan to support the NBI in every manner I can throughout May – mostly through promoting them on my blog and retweeting them on Twitter – and I encourage you all to support them or lean on them for advice and support as well.

We were all nervous, struggling bloggers once!

Want to support the NBI?  Check out the information to get started!

Want to start creating content?  Check out a variety of posts to assist you!

~ Effy

Do you have any good stories of either starting your blog or helping someone else start theirs?  I would love to hear them!

8 thoughts on “#NBI2014: Why I am Supporting the NBI

  1. ohh thanks for this info. i am looking at ways of trying to incorporate gaming into my new little blog :)

    • Congrats on starting your new blog! Welcome to the community! And thanks for stopping by! I am glad you found the information helpful. :)

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

