Fall Semester

School supplies

Okie, so I had the best intentions of doing some writing over the weekend, and having a post ready for Monday morning.  That got derailed by reorganizing the kitchen (long story).

So since I did not write a post over the weekend, I thought it might be a good idea to talk about school!

I know, I know.  It is June.

But I miss school.  Even this e-marketing certificate and the email course do not quite seem like enough.  Mostly because there is no incentive (ie. grades).  The e-marketing classes are interesting and all, but there is no homework.  I just show up and pay attention.

BTW, I only have two more classes until I have my certificate!  Yay!

But what I wanted to write was a brief post about my classes for the Fall semester.  I already have my classes all situated.  And I think I am in for a tough semester – 4 classes and 14 credit hours.

Monday Night

  • Technical Writing II

Tuesday/Thursday

  • Web User Experience I
  • Intro to Interface Design

Online

  • Intro Lit: The Short Story and the Novel

It is great.  I have my next Tech Writing class, two web classes, and a literature class.  Woohoo!  I could not make any Graphic Design classes fit into my schedule this semester, so I decided to take the Lit class.  Reading and talking about the parts of a story?  Yes please!

So anyway.  That is all from me for now.  I have been working on filling in some gaps in my story world.  I have been having fun with old maps and old notebooks.  Between that and some of the ideas I have been working on lately, I have been doodling and scribbling notes everywhere.  I hope to put them to some good use here very soon.  I already have some ideas of how to do so.  :)

~ Effy

Leave a Reply

