Alt Appreciation #HunterWeek

A dwarf hunter and his pet

A dwarf hunter and his pet

Laeleiweyn of World of Lae has challenged bloggers with 11 weeks of Alt Appreciation!  I happen to be a huge altaholic, because I love leveling, love learning new classes/specs, and I most of all love writing stories for my many characters!  So I definitely felt this was a challenge I had to take on.

Here is my post for Week 3.

#HunterWeek and the Quest for Double Agent

We fast approach the end of the tier, and so occupying myself in between work, classes, and homework has been an… interesting venture.  Lately, it has meant Final and I are working on leveling alts.  After leveling his Priest to 90 and getting her started on gear, we kinda shrugged and went “What next?”  Then, we recalled we both had Level 85 Horde toons, and no Double Agent achievement.

So that became our goal.

A tale in pictures!

What? Prince Anduin captured?? So wait, how did he escape the Horde? Did I miss something??

What? Prince Anduin captured?? So wait, how did he escape the Horde? Did I miss something??

Dude, I have a splitting headache!

Dude, I have a splitting headache! – Raiding in Final’s sidecar proved dangerous at times.

Sure, the world needs saving, but now sounds like a good time for another nap...

Sure, the world needs saving, but now sounds like a good time for another nap…

After finding myself rooted to the ground, racing along in an upside-down sidecar and numerous DCs, you think I would have been prepared to be stuck floating in the air after a ride on Yulon!

After finding myself rooted to the ground, racing along in an upside-down sidecar, and numerous DCs, you think I would have been prepared to be stuck floating in the air after a ride on Yu’lon!

Dread Wastes! It's all downhill to 90 now! Right? Move bar, move!

Dread Wastes! It’s all downhill to 90 now! Right? Move bar, move!

Woot! Double Agent! Finally!

Woot! Double Agent! Finally! – Apparently Achievement Screenshotter will only take a pic on one screen at a time. :/

So I finally have a max level Horde toon again!  Woot!

My Hunters

The Hunter is one of those classes I have always enjoyed (okie, I like collecting pets).  In fact, my Hunter was max level shortly after my DK, being my third way back in Wrath.

HunterWeek - VaadareeAhh, Vaadaree!  I am so proud to finally have a max level Horde toon.  Vaadaree was actually my first Hunter, and has gone through many transformations.  She was originally a Night Elf of the same name.  Then, Vaadaree became a Draenei, because I wanted a Draenei Hunter.  Some might remember Draenei-Vaadaree and her ravager, Lorence.  Vaadaree still has Lorence, though, he has been more quiet these days.  Perhaps it it past time they make a comeback.

HunterWeek - RosaelynRosaelyn was created on a whim as something to occupy me at the end of Cata and to replace the void of no Hunter, when I transferred Vaadaree.  She did not get very far before I left WoW for a bit at the end of Cata.  I leveled her to 85 recently, and since she has been sitting in Twilight Highlands, flying endless loops, looking for Karoma…

Rosa actually began briefly as a male Nelf named Skeiron.  Since I have very few human toons and I like the human female Hunter animations, I decided to race/sex change him/her.  I am liking her as a human, and as a human she best fits the hole that was present without a Rosaelyn in my toon roster.  Before Effraeti, Rosaelyn was my main gaming handle.  Rosaelyn was originally the name of my main Nelf Druid, but a human is more fitting to her, as she was a human in ALL of her previous gaming incarnations (Dark Age of Camelot, Warhammer Online, and Guild Wars).  Though, all her previous incarnations were healers.  Ahh well.

Someday, she might see 90 too!

So far, Rosa only has one small snippet of story to her name.

HunterWeek - AmaerisAmaeris, storywise, is the youngest member of House Wolfsbane.  As you might be able to gather from her Armory, Amaeris’ Wyrmrest Accord incarnation (she is currently created but not yet played on Elune) has not been played since last expansion.  I decided it would be amusing to leave her with her dual axes, so I could look like a total melee-Hunter noob.  With cross-server grouping, I am very tempted to just pickup my Wolfsbane characters on Wyrmrest again, instead of restarting them all.  We shall see.

Keep an eye out next week, for my Alt Appreciation #MageWeek post!  Hopefully, it will not be as late in the week as this one!

~ Effy

2 thoughts on “Alt Appreciation #HunterWeek

    • Grats to you as well! Honestly, sometimes it was the only way I could keep up with Final. Even as a tauren, he is good at disappearing. And here, all this time I thought it was cuz he was a dorf. 😛

      ~ Effy

Leave a Reply

