#FFW – The Guest Post!

I was so very, very excited to see a more interesting addition to the usual updates and ads in my email this morning – I received my Furtive Father Winter guest post!  And who is my very own guest writer for this great event then Cymre, of Bubbles of Mischief!

~ Effy

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

When I first learnt that Effraeti was my Furtive Father Winter recipient, I was pretty excited since I’ve gotten to know her pretty well over the past year. Her blog is filled with several things we have in common – healer, transmogger, D3 dabbler and more recently pet collecting.

Although when it came to deciding which avenue to pursue, it proved harder than I had anticipated. In the end, one stuck out as the obvious choice – Pet Battles!

I know, I know, it seems to be a pretty common theme these days but you stick with what you know, right?

Effraeti - Water bender

Effraeti – Water bender

Not only are shamans ‘masters of the elements’ but as resto, their water-based spells bring several pets to mind – including the Pandaren Water Spirit, Fishy and Pengu.

Hmm, water… dancing… legwarmers… I’m suddenly having a flashback moment to a particular incident while channelling my inner Alex.

Now you know what would have made that moment even more perfect? Riptide! …and a chair …or maybe a pole. But Alliance and Horde weren’t meant to work that way, so never mind. It still made me wonder though – are there even poles in Azeroth? Perhaps they could add one to the Goldshire Inn…

But I digress.

Nalash and Cymre

Did the water tell you of my coming?

I couldn’t help thinking that Effy needed to add some sort of aquatic pet to her collection so I went looking for a very special addition. Nalash Verdantis (one of the Champions of the Dread Wastes) can always be found in the middle of the Lake of Stars but he’s not always willing to part with his Hollow Reed (giggle). As luck would have it, I did manage to eventually persuade him which meant the Aqua Strider would soon be in Effy’s possession.

All I needed was a mailbox…

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Squee!  Cym, however did you know that I spent until the wee hours last night pet battling and – ironically – lamenting over my lack of the perfect aquatic pet!

And I absolutely love the pic of Effy with all the elements!  ❤

Thank you so much!  I know what I will be doing until family time!  🙂

As soon as I opened my in-game mail, I knew I had to fins the perfect place for a screenshot!

As soon as I opened my in-game mail, I knew I had to find the perfect place for a screenshot!

The Aqua Strider is even blue! (My fave color!) And has Resto Shaman spells! She is just too cute! So I hope Cym does not mind her namesake on my team being a healy bug! <3

The Aqua Strider is even blue! (My fave color!) And has Resto Shaman spells! She is just too cute! So I hope Cym does not mind her namesake on my team being a healy bug! ❤

7 thoughts on “#FFW – The Guest Post!

  1. I’m so glad you like the gift and your shot of Effy turned out to be the perfect backdrop for my elemental additions. Oh and I’m elated that you decided to name her after me as a fellow healer. I hope she proves a strong addition to your team 😀

  2. Pingback: Bubbles of Mischief » Furtive Father Winter Unchained

  3. Pingback: Bubbles of Mischief » Boxing Day Checklist

  4. Pingback: Effy’s Failed FFW: Part One « Awaiting the Muse

Leave a comment