National Poetry Month — Week 3

Book with Heart

More poems inspired by various Twitter prompts. Some even have images to go with them this week, when I was at home and so inclined.

~ Effy

Twitter Prompt Poetry

“An Amorous Affair”
No bond greater
No love deeper
No passion hotter
Than a dragon
And his gold.
#FieryVerse

Passion's Voice poem

Passion’s Voice–
A soft, sultry breath
Against my ear.
Passion’s Touch–
The lightest brush
Of fingertips.
Passion’s Kiss–
A silent dance
To bond two souls.
#AshVerse

The Dragon Slept poem

The dragon slept.
He heard its
Even breathing
Rumbling like
An avalanche.
Creeping, tiptoeing
Across the chamber.
He didn’t see one yellow eye open,
Didn’t sense something wrong,
Until he could feel the warmth.
#HeartsMeal

Love is forgiveness.
I know this is true,
Because I see it
In her big brown eyes
And I feel it
Knowing I can’t
Stay upset.
#amwriting

My heart feels like
An open wound
Visible to all
Free to see.
So I try to
Hide it away
And protect it
From further damage.
#AMSPC

A throaty rumble
Becomes fiery breath,
Just as skin and hair
Become hot ash,
Burning like paper dolls.
#AMSPC

I’m sorry
For every misunderstanding.
I’m sorry
For each angry word.
But I won’t apologize
For the way I feel.
#HeartSoup

I’m solid and tall
Like a sturdy oak
Standing straight
Weathering wind and rain.
But you’re the fire.
#MadVerse

I deal in words and sentences.
I breath life into characters.
As I create,
I also admit
Each has
Changed me.
#WrittenRiver

Deep and sultry,
His voice greets
My ears like
A sweet melody.
I could just listen
All day.
#WordVerse

I am the passionate beast

My heart of fire
Beats with
Burning desire—
I am the passionate beast.
#HeartsMeal

Eternal love–
Spoken in breathless syllables
During intimate moments.
Now, another broken promise.
#DSpoetry

Warm whispers of wetness
And showers softly singing
Through drizzles of discourse.
The Language of Rain.
#MadVerse

Slithering and prowling
Black creatures
Creep at the edges
Of light,
Making the night
The land of
Visible darkness.
#orjay

Once upon a time,
I believed in
Chaotic dragons,
Lithe elves,
Powerful magic
And eternal love.
Oh wait, I still do.
#ElixirPoetry

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This story and all related material are the original works of Awaiting the Muse and Effy J. Roan AKA Effraeti. All rights reserved.
Creative Commons License
Awaiting the Muse by Effy J. Roan AKA Effraeti is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Based on a work at https://awaitingthemuse.wordpress.com/.

Leave a comment